Resources


Home || About Me || Educaitonal Background || Resume || Lesson Plans || Philosophy || Presentations || Resources

 

PBS- http://www.pbs.org

PBS is a public broadcasting company that provides an interactive site giving historical resources for students to explore.

American Presidency Project- http://www.Presidency.ucsb.edu

The American Presidency Project is a database compiled by John Woolley and Gerhard Peters involving everything from the primary to the speeches given while a president was in office.

Teaching American History- http://www.teachingamericanhistory.org

This site provides access to a wide array of primary and secondary resources as well as webinars that can be used to help students develop their perspective through the use of the historical approach.

Teaching History- http://www.teachinghistory.org

This source provides educators with historical materials as well as approaches for teaching a subject.

Crash Course U.S. History-

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6E9WU9TGrec&list=PL8dPuuaLjXtMwmepBjTSG593eG7ObzO7

The Crash Course series of videos creating a fun description of events in U.S. history.

Crash Course World History-

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yocja_N5s1I&list=PLBDA2E52FB1EF80C9

The Crash Course series of videos creating a fun description of events in global History.

Library of Congress- http://www.loc.gov/teachers

This site is a government organization that provides additional source material examining the major events of United States history and provides the support of librarians who work for the Library of Congress.

BBC History- http://www.bbc.co.uk/history

The BBC provides atricles and resources on a wide range of world history topics providing resources, articles, and videos.

Citation Machine- http://www.citationmachine.net/chicago/cite-a-book/edit

The website helps students struggling with developing their chicago citations for historical writing and research papers.

Learning Smart- http://www.learningsmart.org/games/world-history-games/

The website provides interactive games to help teachers present world history using different methods of presentation.

History Teacher- http://www.historyteacher.net

This is an interactive websource that providees quizzes on historical materials and games that aid in the study process of students.

History Guide- http://www.historyguide.com

This website allows students to search for materials which will aid in historical understanding and provides detailed guidelines on how to write a utilizing the historical approach.

Digital History- http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu

Digital History provides a breakdown of topics, eras and resources from timelines to maps. The website provides many interactive resources for creating timelines and provides educators handouts, lesson plans, quizzes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home || About Me || Educaitonal Background || Resume || Lesson Plans || Philosophy || Presentations || Resources


Alexander Calzone
Email: acalz001@plattsburgh.edu
Site Hosted By: SUNY Plattsburgh
Last Updated: January 8, 2016
©2016 Alexander Calzone